��� 2004-03-27, 7:09 p.m.

Progress and Condoms

In class today I didn't get punched in the face even once! Additionally, I appeared to have the upper hand on a couple of sparring partners. Unfortunately someone bled on my gi. It's just a few drops, and I know it wasn't me, but I'm still a little angry at whoever did it. How dare they bleed on my gi without permission!!

The problem with being on birth control pills is that you get spoiled with not having to use condoms, so that when you do have to use them it's a real pain in the ass. Um. Anyway. So Thursday I totally blew off taking my pill forgot all about it and had to take two yesterday. Then today I forgot to take it until after I got back from kung fu. Highly unlike me. I get nervous with even a small pill slip up. So the only condoms in the house expired in November. Of 2001. This means a purchase is necessary.

I am 26 years old, an adult, AND married. Why should buying condoms be embarrassing?? Doesn't seem to make a difference. It still feels the same as when I was 17. Apparently the idea that is pounded into us is that condoms = premarital sex and are therefore evil, making anyone who purchases condoms a fornicating heathen.

That said, I go to Publix to do my grocery shopping. I pick up my tomatos, V8, mushrooms, some shampoo for Bill, etc. Apparently Publix is opposed to condom use, because there wasn't a one in the whole grocery store. Not even behind the glass cabinet at the pharmacy, where they force you to say, "Yes one megga sized box of Trojans, please, lubricated, extra large!" Not a single rubber in all of Publix. So I was forced to make a special trip to Walgreens. It proved much less painful, as I picked up my little 3-pack (I don't plan on missing my pills often) and happily paid for them. I felt the need to specifically flash my wedding ring, just in case the pharmacy worker thought I was one of those anethema fornicating heathens. Meanwhile the ice cream in my car was melting. I must really love my husband.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!