��� 2004-03-21, 11:20 p.m.

The Lotto Chick

How does one become the chickie who reads off the lotto numbers on the news? How much does the Lotto Chick make for doing so? Hell, I could do that. Tonight's winning Fantasy 5 numbers are 8...24...16...13...and...4. Keep on playing, Georgia, the next winner could be you!

I went to class yesterday and was paired up with the same tiny 12 year old. She's got a lot of heart but not a lot of bulk. As we were practicing our spinning side thrust kicks, she kept hiding behind the pad and backing off when I threw my kicks so I ended up kicking the air. Poor kid. So I complained to Sifu and he came in and held the bag. I ended up kicking him in the arm twice.

During sparring I was fighting a new black belt. He grabbed my hand and punched my face with it, square in the nose. I said something very inappropriate. If he's a religious man I'm sure he was offended. I was offended at myself. The whole experience reminded me of when I was ten and my brothers would grab my hand, make me hit myself in the face and say, "Stop hittin' yerself!" Holy crap for crap.

Kitty update: breakthrough on the relationship of Tasha and Midori. As of this moment, they are both sleeping on the couch. They are as far away as possible, each on one arm, but there they are. Tasha had been alternately hiding under the bed and burrowing under the covers like a gopher, so we closed off the bedroom and forced them to stay in the main living area together. So Tasha began holing up behind the computer desk. We blocked off all entrances. She gave up, and there have only been a few altercations today. It's only taken six weeks to get over the urine and spit fights.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!