��� 2007-01-08, 9:48 p.m.

Vacation

Last week I took the whole week off of work. I didn't go anywhere or do anything in particular. It was a bit like visiting the mental institution to regain sanity except with less electro-shock therapy and more liquor.

I was just starting to get relaxed when it was time to go back. Back to the seventh circle of hell.

So today I got my ass handed to me by a client over something my boss did and, as usual, didn't bother to explain to the client. I understand her frustration, but she was fucking rude to me. I practically hung up on her.

So now I'm having this fantasy about listening to her little tyrade, then saying, "You're aboslutely right. I'm a fucking retard and that's why I work here." It's making me crack up like I'm looney. Bill keeps turning around giving me wierd looks because I'm snorting and shaking, trying not to laugh.

I could imagine myself doing that, then hanging up and starting to laugh, then laughing hysterically the whole time I pack up my shit and walk right out the door.

I applied for sales jobs today. This is getting really pathetic.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!