��� 2005-11-14, 9:37 p.m.

UNRejected

This is what I'm talking about. Every rejection letter should read like this:

"Dear Glockgirl,

Thank you for your submission on L. XX. While L. undoubtedly has an inspiring story, our XYXY department is unfortunately assigned for the next several issues (into summer '06), and we won't be making any additional assignments in the near future.

There are other areas where L.'s story might be appropriate in the magazine but unfortunately these departments are not freelance written.

I wish you the best of luck in placing L.'s story in another publication.

Sincerely,

An Editor Who Has Obviously Been a Writer"

Unh. I should send this to that jerkoff from the other magazine. Even though technically this was a rejection, it was so nice that I didn't even feel offended. Editor could have been lying her ass off but I would never know and she has generated good karma for herself by making someone else not feel like shit.

As an added bonus to this not so rejecting rejection letter, other nice things happened today. I won $22 on Fantasy Five lotto AND AND AND I PAID OFF MY CAR TODAY. WOOOOOOT!! To ice the cake, the boss will not be in tomorrow. I can sleep tonight.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!