��� 2006-05-18, 8:03 p.m.

The Pensionator

Yesterday I had to kick some ass and act like a manager for once. It was a little uncomfortable. But I had to keep my pension team in line, then turn around and fight for them.

Today I had the orthodontic appointment from Hell. HELL. I stumbled out of there trying to figure out who kicked my ass. I came home and looked at my back teeth. I probably won't be able to make it through the airport metal detector now.

What's really happening here is that they heard about my managerial ass kicking skills and have decided to turn me into a cyborg. A half-woman, half-machine pensionator. I'll be able to run 401(k) discrimination testing in my head. I will have the ability to store plan documents in my teeth and pull IRS forms out of my ass. Wait a minute, I do that now...

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!