��� 2006-03-07, 10:23 p.m.

Kung Fu Shoes

I've been using those ballet slipper slippers for my kung fu workouts. They provide a small amount of support, comfort and protection from the cement in the basement where I practice. They also have enough grip on the sole so that I'm not sliding around on my ass when I land jumps.

Unfortunately, ballet slippers are not designed with kung fu in mind and they generally do not last very long. I threw away another shredded pair on Sunday so tonight I chose to wear some thick socks.

They now have multiple holes in the bottoms. This is not going to work.

I hate to keep buying those ballet slippers because they're like $20 each. Must find kung fu shoe worthy of my feet....

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

1 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!