��� 2005-02-20, 10:29 p.m.

Clothespin Hunting

I went shooting with Tony today and shot a 9mm Para Ordinance. It was so sweet. The gun is huge and I was afraid it wasn't going to fit well in my hand but somehow I made it work. I made it work well. I think I hit more bullseyes today than ever. Plus I took out another wicked clothespin. Clothespins of the world, beware. (For the uninitiated, the targets at the range are held up by clothespins.)

We are on the hunt for more flooring. Holy crap. We went down to Expo today and discovered they don't carry ANY finished wood in the type of finish we want. They were so unhelpful I don't think we'll be buying anything from them in the future. It seems we've been having lots of trouble finding good service lately. Or even decent service. Average service would be a step up.

I have tomorrow off of work. Amazing, since I don't work for a bank or the post office. Guess what I'll be doing! Floor shopping! Just what I wanted to do on my day off. But hey, a bad day off is better than a good day at work.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

1 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!