��� 2004-08-21, 10:47 p.m.

Chi n stuff

I tested for my first tai chi rank today. I am officially a gold sash. Go me :)

Sifu K was talking to me today about chi, asking me if I've ever felt it. I said no, buy maybe that's not true. What she described seems familiar to me. I think I have felt what they feel when they are into tai chi in the midst of intimate worship. I think that's where that feeling comes from. Christians call it the holy spirit, martial artists call it chi. Perhaps that is what happens when you're in worship (of whatever); it's a biological response to giving yourself over. The mind and the body (and the spirit) meet once again.

My nephew had his extra finger removed yesterday. He still has two extra toes, but also has a cast all the way up to his elbow to keep him from knocking himself out with the cast. Hehe.

Misty May and Kerri Walsh kick ass. Any questions?

I have foiled the spider in the stairway once again. Glockgirl 3, Spider 0.

I have filled up an entire Resoration Hadware large bag with shredded junk mail credit card offers. Let's try to save a tree, folks. Don't call me, I'll call you.

My husband and I are going to an amusement park tomorrow. Look out Six Flags.

Wine of the day: 2002 Rodney Strong Chalk Hill Chardonnay. A good one - not the huge oak of Kendall-Jackson, but a strong showing of oak all the same. It's a very smooth chard, just a little sweetness and bitterness at the end. About $13, but for a chard I would pay the extra $4-6 for the KJ grand reserve.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!